Testimonials

11 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
Apr 6, 2017 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thanks Sherri for saving me BIG $$ on my IRS debt. In 2009, Iwas forced to close my small business and had been unable to keep my 941 payroll taxes current. After wasting thousands of dollars by hiring some smiling television 'tax specialists', I found and retained Sherri's firm. She has been honest, competent, reasonably priced, and best of all, she was able to negotiate a fair and reasonable settlement with the IRS. I can finally start to put my financial house back in order. I rate Sherri and her firm with five stars only because there weren't six! My sincere and heartfelt thanks!

Nov 16, 2016 | | Oklahoma City, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Being pursued for $250,000 in back taxes, it looked like a normal life would never be possible again. Being referred to Ms. Carver was the best thing that ever happened to me. She understood my situation, assessed it and formulated a plan of action. By diligently and knowledgeably working within the system, she helped me navigate the complicated course of documentation and negotiation. In the end, a settlement was reached with both the IRS and State Tax Commission that I never thought was possible. I have my life back, and it wouldn’t have happened without the compassion, guidance and counsel of Ms. Carver.

Jul 22, 2015 | | Oklahoma City, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After a heart wrenching drawn out failure of a 30+ year family business, the unpaid payroll taxes in excess of $ 100,000 threatened everything I had, and my entire future. Sherri Carver was recommended to me by a trusted family attorney, and exceeded my expectations. Her professionalism, and most importantly compassion and understanding, help guide me through this most difficult time. Her knowledge of the law and experience negotiating a settlement that was unbelievably workable for me had an immediate impact on my future. Having respect and confidence in your attorney will make a tremendous difference in the emotional impact a debt to the IRS can have on an individual. I recommend Carver Law Firm to anyone in need of legal counsel concerning debt with the IRS.

Jul 15, 2015 | Oklahoma City, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Sherri is very pleasant to talk with and seemed very caring and interested in helping me!

Jul 24, 2014 | | Yukon, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My sincere thanks, Sherri, for allowing me to begin the process of starting over without the tremendous pressure the IRS had me under.

Jun 11, 2014 | | Jones, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Before my wife and I hired Ms. Carver, the IRS had sent us a letter saying that they believed changes should be made to our 2008 1040 Income Tax return, which would increase our tax debt by nearly $20,000, including penalties and interest. According to their letter, the IRS intended on making those changes and assessing those increased tax amounts against us, unless we could demonstrate that the changes were incorrect. Ms. Carver challenged the IRS on our behalf, resulting in the IRS agreeing to withdraw all of the recommended changes.

May 2, 2014 | | Oklahoma City, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After almost a year of getting the runaround from one of those 1-800 tax services we hired off TV, we finally decide to find a local tax attorney here in Oklahoma. Instead of trying to explain our situation over the telephone to a different stranger each time we called, we were glad to actually meet a real person face to face. Knowing that you and your office were doing the tax work, being able to put a face to a voice, gave us a feeling of security. Thanks for everything.

Apr 14, 2014 | | Edmond, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My wife and I can't thank you enough for all you did for us. We were nervous wrecks when we finally decided to call you. A friend gave us your name. From the first meeting we knew you knew what to do to help get us out of our tax mess. We don't know which was better, you're saving us over $72,000.00 or giving us our peace of mind back. Either way, we'll take both!

Mar 18, 2014 | | Warr Acres, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you and your staff for rescuing me from near financial disaster. After years of arguing with the IRS I finally found someone who listened to me and help put an end to the whole ordeal. Knowing that you were here in Oklahoma City only made me more comfortable with my decision to hire you. Getting rid of $43,000.00 in past taxes was a tremendous relief!

Feb 5, 2014 | | Norman, OK
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Imagine the shock when I tried to get my first home mortgage only to find out the IRS had filed a lien against me, preventing me from getting financed. One call to your office and shortly later, you got the lien released and I was on my way to my first home. My family and I could not be more pleased with your prompt service.

11 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Internet Marketing Experts The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.